Back L to R: Cecil Brennan, Mick Flood, Mark Flood (with daughter Lorna), Tommy Reilly, Declan Brennan, Pat Naughton,

Michael Davis,Mellor Flood, Christopher Brady, Mick Donnelly, Philip Foster, Martin Mannering, Johnny Flanagan, Ken Donnelly.

Front: Barry Walsh, Dermot Gorman, Ger Cooke, David Gorman, John McCormack, Paul Murphy, Ivor Reilly

However, the most satisfying successful win was in the Fiacra O Neill Memorial Shield (91/92) when Westmeath side Ennel Court United were beaten in Ratoath. The club sponsored the Shield to commemorate Fiacra O Neill one of the founder members. Goals from Cecil Brennan and Noel Conway secured the trophy while Daragh O Neill came on as a substitute and almost scored a third goal. In an emotional presentation Daragh, who captained the side, referred to his late brother Fiacra. Brian Conway also served on the MDL committee for a number of seasons and was in the selection of the Oscar Traynor Trophy team.

The league regularly staged finals in Ratoath.